More Layers…

Standard

Creative Sketchbooks, Module 1,

Chapter 5,
Extra Activity

Repeat the previous design with a pile of three or four layers.

Cutting layers for design

I think this design is overcomplicated! I liked the roots at the bottom of the spring onions, and the negative space between them, but I don’t think it lent itself to being layered, and because the pieces didn’t link together I got into a bit of a muddle with my layers. Not one of my greatest successes.

 

About chrisharding53

I'm a former journalist and sub-editor who loves needlework, reading and writing, and is still searching for the Meaning of Life, the Universe and Everything. Until I find the answer I'm volunteering at an Oxfam Book Shop and learning about Creative Sketchbooks!

Leave a Reply

