Module 2, Chapter 1, Intro

Standard

A Kind of Intro

This is a bit of a personal piece, about me, and what words and letters mean to me. Somehow by doing this it makes the sketchbook feel more ‘me’, if that makes sense. I kept it fairly simple, and printed the text on tracing paper, and stuck it on painted pages, then used a double ended felt tip to draw lines at the opening and end of the text.
06
07

A Book and a Film

This is me being sidetracked, but these are so brilliant I thought I would share them – if you’ve never come across these they really are worth tracking down, and they tie in really well, not just with Chapter 1 and its focus on the Fantastic Fonts  available on computers, but with the whole module and the way we perceive text.
05
Leave a Reply

